Archive for January 6th, 2011




French Cuisine

I was also introduced to French Cuisine when I worked in Public Relations, because one of our clients was a French Restaurant in Greenwich.  I thought the food was good and was especially fond of the desserts (I have a terrible sweet tooth).  I did not have the understanding of French food as I do now. 

I was in Las Vegas in September and dined at Le Cirque http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/le-cirque.aspx.  Yes, it is a fancy restaurant and very expensive, but that is where the stereotypes end.  I was extremely impressed with the service they provided.  Each table had 2-3 servers and a Sommelier.  They were friendly, not snobby and provided us with an explanation of what we were eating.  We ordered off the the Prix Fixe menu and ordered a few kinds of wine that complimented the dish we were eating.  It didnt occur to us when we were in the restaurant, but eash dish on the menu complimented each other perfectly.  It was truly a fabulous dining experience.

Add a comment January 6, 2011

Pizza Picture Trouble

I have been having issues this morning, trying to upload a picture of the pizza I made last night.  I hope to have it up soon.  

I made some changes to the recipe and added mozzarella and tomatoes to the pizza.  The additon of these ingredients gave the pizza a less bitter taste.  I’m not sure if you have ever had broccoli rabe, but it is very bitter.  Some of the bitterness does disappear, once you saute the greens.  I have started adding freshly grated nutmeg to all of the greens I cook as well. 

The pizza turned out very well and it was the first time my fiance and I have ever made homemade pizza dough.  If you have a breadmakes, I highly recommend it.  Otherwise, store bought dough works or even flatbreads.

1 comment January 6, 2011

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category